Home / Latest News items / Senior Players Dinner & Awards evening

Senior Players Dinner & Awards evening


The Derby RFC 2017/18 Senior Players Dinner & Awards evening was held at the Club on Friday 4th May 2018.

Awards were presented to…

1st XV Coaches Player – Ryan Manning
1st XV Players’ Player – Ben Marlow
1st XV Most Improved Player – Sam Tebbs

Young Player of the Season – Charlie Barker

2nd XV Coaches Player – Dan Woods
2nd XV Players’ Player – Olly George

Ladies Captains Award – Emily-Jane Dix
Ladies Coaches Player – Carmel Teager (collected by Mohammed Usman)
Ladies Players’ Player (Joint) – Erin O’Reilly
Ladies Players’ Player (Joint) – Ruth Smith (collected by Idiil Abdi)

Vets XV Player of the Year – Louis Gandolfo
Vets XV Most Improved Player – James Lloyd
Vets XV Trevor Lafferty Award for the Veterans’ Veteran – Matt Bates

Club Blazer (for 100 1st team appearances) was presented to Martin Kent

Endeavour Cup presented to Graham Finlay

Photographs of Awards…